PUNK'S NOT DEAD

10.12.2019, 7pm

@CINEMA GALERIES

PUNK: A DOCUMENTARY SERIES

In collaboration with Cinéma Galeries

 

In the framework of the exhibition PUNK GRAPHICS. Too Fast to Live, Too Young to Die., the ADAM – Brussels Design Museum, in collaboration with Cinéma Galeries, presents a series of documentaries on the punk movement of yesterday and today. Some screenings will be followed by debate or discussion in order to discover different sides of the history of the punk movement.

Each screening starts at 7pm.

 

PUNK'S NOT DEAD (Susan Dynner, 2007)

Punk’s Not Dead, directed by Susan Dynner, is more than just a tribute documentary. It takes you on an era-by-era journey that puts punk rock’s non-conformist reputation under the knife. Punk’s Not Dead follows the evolution of punk music from its anarchic roots, to its use as a corporate marketing tool and acceptance into popular culture, to its reinvention in today’s underground scene. The documentary combines intelligent, insightful commentary with live performances, behind-the-scenes anecdotes and killer soundtrack.

The documentary will be followed by a discussion around the Belgian punk scene with David Vermeiren, curator of the Belgian section of the exhibition PUNK GRAPHICS, and Mad Virgins, Brussels punk-rock band.

 

  • 07.01.2020 : Jubilee (Derek Jarman, 1978)
  • 11.02.2020 : The Blank Generation (Ivan Král, Amos Poe, 1976)
  • 10.03.2020 : Here to be Heard: the story of the Slits (William E. Badgley, 2017)
  • 21.04.2020 : Queercore: how to punk a revolution (Yony Leyser, 2017)

 

Info : Upon presentation of your Cinéma Geleries’s ticket, receive a 2€ discount on the entrance price of the museum.

 

PRACTICAL INFORMATION :

  • Where : Cinéma Galeries, Galerie de la Reine 26, 1000 Bruxelles
  • When : 12.2019, 07.01.2020, 11.02, 10.03, 21.04, at 7pm
  • Rates : € 8,5 / 6,5 / UGC Unlimited / Article 27. Upon presentation of your museum’s ticket, receive a 2€ discount
Contact | Place de Belgique - Belgiëplein - 1020 Brussels | T +32 2 669 49 29 | From Friday to Monday included from 11 AM – 7 PM

Crafted by Antartica ©2018

PUNK'S NOT DEAD

10.12.2019, 19h

@CINEMA GALERIES

PUNK: A DOCUMENTARY SERIES

En collaboration avec Cinéma Galeries

 

Dans le cadre de l’exposition PUNK GRAPHICS. Too Fast to Live, Too Young to Die., le ADAM – Brussels Design Museum, en collaboration avec le Cinéma Galeries, présente un cycle de documentaires sur le mouvement Punk d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Certaines projections seront suivies de débat, discussion afin de faire découvrir différentes facettes de l’histoire du mouvement Punk.

Chaque séance commence à 19h.

PUNK'S NOT DEAD (Susan Dynner, 2007)

Punk’s Not Dead, réalisé par Susan Dynner, est bien plus d’un simple documentaire en hommage au Punk. Il vous emmène dans un voyage d’époque en époque qui passe à la loupe la réputation non-conformiste du punk rock. Punk’s Not Dead suit l’évolution de la musique punk depuis ses racines anarchiques, jusqu’à son utilisation comme outil de marketing, son acceptation dans la culture populaire, en passant par sa réinvention dans la scène underground actuelle. Le documentaire combine à la fois interviews, performances, anecdotes et une bande son intéressante.

Le documentaire sera suivi d’une discussion autour de la scène punk belge avec David Vermeiren, commissaire de la section belge de l’exposition PUNK GRAPHICS, et Mad Virgins, groupe punk rock bruxellois.

 

  • 07.01.2020 : Jubilee (Derek Jarman, 1978)
  • 11.02.2020 : The Blank Generation (Ivan Král, Amos Poe, 1976)
  • 10.03.2020 : Here to be Heard: the story of the Slits (William E. Badgley, 2017)
  • 21.04.2020 : Queercore: how to punk a revolution (Yony Leyser, 2017)

 

Info : Sur présentation du ticket d ’entrée du Cinéma Galeries, vous recevez une réduction de 2€ sur le prix d’entrée du musée.

 

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES :

  • Où : Cinéma Galeries, Galerie de la Reine 26, 1000 Bruxelles
  • Quand : 12.2019, 07.01.2020, 11.02, 10.03, 21.04, à 19h
  • Tarifs : € 8,5 / 6,5 / UGC Unlimited / Article 27. Sur présentation du ticket d’entrée du musée, vous recevez une réduction de 2€
Contact | Place de Belgique - 1020 Bruxelles | T +32 2 669 49 29 | Tous les jours (365/365) de 11h à 19h
Crafted by Antartica ©2018-2019